Roasted Garlic Chicken Pizza Lean Cuisine

Roasted Garlic Chicken Pizza Lean Cuisine

4 Stars

(Nutrition facts: 340 calories, 7 g fat, 49 g carbohydrates, 2 g fiber, 20 g protein)

I am soooo sick of the pizza that my parents buy every single Friday. Most days I enjoy posing the question around three or four o’clock, ” Hey Mom, what’s for dinner today?” But Fridays, I honestly don’t even bother. Fridays are pizza day. So while at Walmart today I picked up the Roasted Garlic Chicken Lean Cuisine pizza to spice up the night and give it a little variety, TGIF. And boy was it a nice change! Maybe this pizza is just riding the tailcoats of my escape from monotony, but I really enjoyed it!

First off, this pizza is huge! I was amazed at how long it took me to eat it. In fact, in the time that it took me to eat this delightful low cal pizza I could have easily eaten two or three pieces of regular horribly fattening and hi-cal pizza. The crust was crispy, although I think I should proubably have microwaved mine a little bit longer. The box suggests microwaving it in thirty second intervals after the initial microwave time to increase the crispy. The main reason I have given this pizza four stars instead of five lies in the chicken. It was eh. There were really only a couple of pizza and they were just stuck to the top haphazardly… not exactly amazing if you ask me.

I proubably wouldn’t recommend this pizza as an every night kind of dinner. Of other Lean Cuisine’s it is slightly higher in calories and fat, and carbohydrates for sure. But if you know that other people in your family having pizza is going to be to much to bear ( while you sit nibbling away it your wild greens salad) then I would definitly reccomend this as an alternative.

BUT only if you like garlic, you can see chunks of garlic in the cheese. I am a huge fan of garlic and I loved it. Bring a tic tac or some gum though because the aroma is definitly only going to be pleasing to someone who gets to enjoy the pizza. Proubably not so much for the next person who talks to you… : )

Here is what some other reviewers have said about the pizza:

  • Heat.Eat.Review. gave the pizza four out of five stars and said that it was ” better than most Lean Cuisine pizzas” and that those around them were “seriously impressed” with the aroma.
  • The ladies over at KVUE in Dallas gave this pizza five out of five lunch bags. Apparently Lean Cuisine has changed their evaluation of the number of calories though because according to this site the pizza only has 290.
  • I.Ate.A.Pie.net gave the pizza three out of five stars, they said that they liked that there was a lot of cheese but they didn’t like the sauce.

Overall a yummy dinner. I paired it with a salad and had a great time escaping the mundane : )

Leave a comment